Builders Association Awards Scholarships

The Marin Builders Association has selected 16 local students for scholarship awards.

The winners are: Benjamin Gallagher, Redwood High School, $3,500; Theodore Koffman, Tamalpais High School; Rebecca Preis, Tamalpais High School, $1,500; Duncan Bailey, Redwood High School, $1,000; Lea Baskin Monk, Sir Francis Drake High School, $1,000; Amalia Bostian, Sir Francis Drake High School, $1,000; Kavi Dolasia, Tamalpais High School, $1,000; Jenna Evans, Terra Linda High School, $1,000; Natalya Feliciano, Tomales High School, $1,000; Jasmin Gonzalez Escobar, Terra Linda High School, $1,000; Bianca Raffety, Pathways Charter, $1,000; Walker Burdick, San Rafael High School, $500; Grace Moser, Redwood High School, $500; Sylvia Potovsky, Sir Francis Drake High School, $500; Liiyara Senadheera, Sir Francis Drake High School, $500; Payton Wilson, Sir Francis Drake High School, $500.

Honorees were selected by a committee that included Ken Lippi, assistant superintendent at the Marin County Office of Education; Cynthia Murray, president and CEO of the North Bay Leadership Council; and Rob Devincenzi, president and publisher of the Independent Journal.

The scholarships will be presented to the winners on Thursday.